Criminal Minds

Hello guys!

There is just this incredible show that I’ve been watching and I’m currently trying to catch up on the seasons and it’s freaking awesome… CRIMINAL MINDS. I can’t believe it’s actually full of FEELS. I thought it was just going to be a bunch of criminals and killings and catching the criminals.. but nope. All the characters have philosophical perspectives, which is really nice because I’ve also just recently developed all these thoughts about life, and it’s nice to learn from the character’s views on life as well. Okay, this might sound like a really lame post because they’ve already got like, 9 seasons out already and I’m just NOW writing about it?! Haha. My favorite part about the show is probably when it’s at the end of an episode, and one of the characters say a meaningful quote. That is probably what keeps the feel of the show truly human, when the characters learn something at the end of the day. One quote that recently stuck out to me was “Experience is a brutal teacher, but you learn, my God, do you learn.” -C.S. Lewis (This was said by JJ). It’s also incredible how the agents sometimes connect to their victims, emotionally by common tragedies, or the agents just UNDERSTAND what the victims are going through. I love this show so much. I’d be really sad when it ends. Some episodes can sure as heck get really creepy..

My house was an ocean of tears when Hotchner’s wife died.

One thought on “Criminal Minds

Leave a Reply

