Love, Itself.

The other day, my English class had a day of just talking about first dates, with a presentation. He told us to write down how our first dates went, or how we would want our first dates to be like. The most single line that he said really stood out to me. It was along the lines of “You need a partner that will be different from your friends.” I thought that this was very true. Because once we’ve all grown up, most of us will find a partner that we would spend the rest of our lives with. I always think how one day I will find the person that I will marry, and I will have to share my life with the person that I marry.  I’m still wondering how my first date will be like. It seems like not a lot of people actually go on dates anymore though. People just get asked out, and that’s pretty much it. I’ve grown more into the idea of dating. The funny thing is, one of my friends set me up on a blind “date.” I was joking when I told her that I wanted to go on a date though. The person I met did not work out with me, but we could’ve been friends? I now consider this a funny life experience.

tumblr_lf3qvu82uP1qb88cwo1_500_large2

Leave a Reply

