“The only thing…

“The only thing we never get enough of is love, and the only thing we never give enough of is love.” -Henry Miller

As I was being a creeper and reading a really long love/friendship confession post to a person on Facebook (yes I realize this sounds really bad and weird), I realized some pretty deep stuff.

I would like to say the person who posted this long confession is a friend of mine, who I see occasionally.  She was super nice in middle school and didn’t have any boyfriends or anything like that. She got along with all my friends, and we’d all be goofy together. I realize that times have changed and people are starting to try and experiment with new things. Honestly, I’m a little jealous of how she allows herself to experience new things in her life, and she’s not afraid to do that. At the same time, I admire her for how she IS changing and trying new things, because that must be one of the scariest things to do in life.

The one thing that really gets to my attention though, is how much people let other people be involved so much in their relationship. What I mean is, through social media. I know it’s nice to let other people know about a couple’s relationship, but if people are going to ask about it all the time and just “jokingly” poke fun at it, then it DOES NOT seem very special anymore..at all. For example, ask.fm. I swear, that site must be one of the most useless sites ever created in the entire world. The friend who posted the confession on Facebook also answers questions on the ask.fm. The questions are annoying. I’m pretty sure she doesn’t mind at all, since her answers don’t seem to have an annoyed vibe to it.. most of the time. But, it just really bothers me.

I can’t help but think how all the people in her life from her teenage years will be great memories, as she grows up and thinks about her past. She is so nice to everybody and she has so many friends. Wow.

Leave a Reply

