TV SHOW RANT

-Okay, I know I have said that I wouldn’t talk about TV shows, but I actually will be talking about it sometimes when I’m in my fangirling stage, or when i just need to point something out. As expected, this post will come with a hint of a teenage voice.

So I was watching the season premiere of the Vampire Diaries online (I don’t have time to watch it on TV, busy with school worrrrkkkk) and I realize that things were changing for the characters. There are new relationships that I’m not quite used to yet, like the whole Damon-and-Elena relationship. Before, I was all up for Damon and Elena to be together, I absolutely wanted them to be together. When Elena was still with Stefan (Damon’s younger brother), I loved how Damon had feelings for Elena, and slowly Elena began to have feelings for him, but didn’t want to admit to it. I loved how she was coy about her feelings for Damon. Their relationship before was never this new lovey dovey thing going on. Now that I think about it, I kinda miss the times when Elena was still with Stefan and all the cool drama happened when the teenage characters were still in high school. (Note: Damon and Stefan are 100 something year old vampires in 20 something year old bodies that are not teenagers at all, and Elena is now a kinda new vampire, just in case for the people that don’t know anything about the show at all 😀 )

Another thing I would like to talk about is how I seriously miss the high school days for the characters in the show, when all their cool adventures and incidents happened. Now they’re all in college, with maybe one or two new people, a totally different feel to the show (I KNOW I KNOW, PEOPLE CHANGE, things change in life). I actually thought about this when watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer when Buffy and her friends went on to college. Things are just…so…different. All this just gets my feels going ;_________;

And… Stefan is a doppelganger of Silas?!?!?!!?!? WHAT?!?!?!??!!?!?!?!? I’m still surprised. Since Elena is a doppelganger of Katherine,  I guess Stefan being a doppelganger just makes things weird.

Image

One thought on “TV SHOW RANT

Leave a Reply

